Judy Hatfield

Founding Principal/ Branch Broker, CPA, CCIM

Judy’s Qualifications Include:

  • BBA – University of Oklahoma
  • Oklahoma Real Estate Broker
  • Certified Public Accountant
  • CCIM Degree

Part of what makes Judy a seasoned professional is her wealth of experience in many fields of business, including:

  • Founding Principal, Equity Commercial Realty, LLC, 1985 – present
  • President and CEO, Equity Realty, Inc. 1985 – present
  • President, Hatfield and Bell, Inc., Public Relations Firm 1990 – 1995
  • Visiting Professor at the University of Oklahoma College of Business 1984 – 1990
  • Vice President of First National Bank of Norman 1982 – 1984
  • Vice President of Finance, TOTCO, a division of Baker International 1980 – 1982
  • Plant Controller for Westinghouse Electric Corporation 1971 – 1980

Judy has earned many awards and honors including:

  • Oklahoma City Beautiful Spirit Award – 2019
  • Commercial Real Estate Council (CREC) Lifetime Achievement Award – 2019
  • Neal Horton Award – for Renaissance of a Downtown Oklahoma City Area – May 2015
  • History Maker Award, Metropolitan Better Living Center – 2015
  • Norman Chamber of Commerce Small Business Person of the Year
  • Outstanding Business and Professional Women’s Club State President of the Year, two years in a row
  • Paul Harris Fellow, Rotary International
  • Sooner Service Award/OU Women’s Basketball
  • Journal Record Top 50 Women – Making a difference – 3 years in a row, now in Circle of Excellence
  • Honorary Commander Tinker Air Force Base, 2017

Her current leadership roles include:

  • Redevelopment Authority and Urban Renewal Authority – Commissioner appointed by OKC Mayor, March 2020
  • Trustee, Oklahoma Arts Council, appointed by the Governor, 2017 – present
  • Board of Trustees, Oklahoma City Museum of Art, 2016 – present
  • Board of Directors, CREW, 2019
  • Board of Directors of the Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation, 2016 – present
  • Board of Directors of the United Way of Central Oklahoma, 2016 to present
  • Board of Directors of the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, 2016 – present
  • Oklahoma City Chamber Board of Directors and Executive Committee, 2013 – present
  • President’s Council of Advisors, University of Central Oklahoma, 2015 – present
  • Bank of Oklahoma OKC Advisory Board, 2015 – present
  • Co-Chair for Allied Arts OKC Campaign 2012 and Board of Directors, 2012 – present
  • Oklahoma Chair of the Annie Oakley Society, National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, 2013 – present
  • VOW (Visionary Oklahoma Women) Founder, Executive Committee and Board of Directors, 2012 – present
  • TRDC Co-Chairperson for 2009-10  for Oklahoma City Chamber, and Vice Chair 2011 – 2018
  • Oklahoma State Chamber, Board of Directors, 1999-present, Past Chairman, 2004
  • Co-Chair for the Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation’s 241 Event which raised $600,000 for heart disease research, 2015
  • Board of Advisors, Michael F. Price College of Business, University of Oklahoma – 1990 to Present

Her past leadership roles include:

Past Chair Inaugural OK Connect for OKC Chamber of Commerce;  Past Board of Directors of the Education Foundation of the CCIM Institute;  Past CCIM Institute Board of Directors; Past Oklahoma Prosperity Project, Chairman;  Past Oklahoma City National Memorial Board of Directors;  Past Board of Directors of Research Institute for Economic Development;  Past President, Sooner Stilettos – OU Women’s Basketball mentor Group for Coach Sherri Coale, ten years;  Past Steering Committee of Forward OKC III with Oklahoma City Chamber;  Past Board of Directors, Treasurer, Cleveland County YMCA;  Past Chairman, Norman Regional Hospital Foundation Board of Directors (2 years);  Oklahoma Heritage Association Board of Directors, 2013 – 2015;  Past OKC Commercial Real Estate Council Board member;  Past Board of Directors, Norman Community Foundation;  Past Board of Directors, Leadership Oklahoma;  Past Site to Do Business Board of Directors, CCIM Institute;  Past President State CCIM Chapter (2 years);  Past President of Norman Chapter of CPA’s; Past Board of Directors, Norman Chamber of Commerce (6 years);  Past President, Norman Business and Professional Women (2 years); First woman appointed by the governor to Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission; later became first woman Chairperson (served 12 years)